The Aspirus Health Foundation awarded four Medical College of Wisconsin-Central Wisconsin medical students $450,000 in scholarships through its Aspirus Scholars Program.

This year’s scholarships were awarded to:

  • Paige Boruch, 1st Year Medical Student (Hometown: Wausau)
  • Elllie Mallek, 1st Year Medical Student (Hometown: Plover)
  • Giridhar Murali, 1st Year Medical Student (Hometown: Shelton, CT)
  • Lauren Woyak, 1st Year Medical Student (Hometown: Stevens Point)

The Aspirus Scholars Program is a partnership between Aspirus, a non-profit healthcare system, and the Medical College of Wisconsin. The program aims to address the shortage of healthcare professionals in the region by providing scholarships to students pursuing degrees in healthcare fields. The scholarship covers tuition, fees, and a living stipend for each academic year.

Click here to read the full article.