A team that created a device for detecting explosives and a cross-disciplinary team working at the frontiers of medicine and nanotechnology have taken top honors from WARF.

The 2021 WARF Innovation Award has been given to University of Wisconsin’s Jiamian Hu, professor of materials science engineering, and graduate student Shihao Zhuang for their work, Terahertz Imaging System for Global Security.

The second winning team includes Shaoqin “Sarah” Gong, professor of biomedical engineering; Zachary Morris, professor of human oncology; biomedical engineering postdoctoral researcher Ying Zhang and human oncology researcher Raghava Sriramaneni for their work, Nanoparticle to Render Tumors More Susceptible to Treatment.

Click here for the full article.