leaders from Wisconsin’s technology and engineering industries, private equity
and research sectors have been approved to serve on the Wisconsin Technology
Council board of directors.

Tech Council is an independent, non-profit organization that serves as the
science and technology advisor to the governor and Legislature. It is a
catalyst for the creation of tech-based business in Wisconsin. Elected at
recent meetings of the board or its executive committee were:

  • Randall
    Dimond, chief technology officer, Promega Corp.
  • Susan
    LaBelle, managing director, UW-Madison Office of Corporate Relations
  • Brian
    Lindstrom, chief financial officer, MEDSEEK
  • Charles
    McGinnis, senior director of solutions, Johnson Controls Inc.
  • Aaron
    Olver, director, University Research Park
  • Greg
    Robinson, managing partner, 4490 Ventures
  • Arjun
    Sanga, executive director, WiSys Technology Foundation
  • Suzanne
    Siegle, dean, Haab School of Business, Concordia University
  • Tim
    Toepel, treasurer and director of finance, Epic

nine join a statewide council that includes more than 45 representatives from
tech companies, angel and venture capital, higher education and research
institutions, government and service industries.

addition of these board members strengthens our already diverse board,” Tech
Council Chairwoman Toni Sikes said. “Their knowledge and expertise will
contribute greatly to the organization’s mission of best positioning Wisconsin
in the ‘knowledge economy’.”

re-elected members are: Sujeet Chand, Rockwell Automation; Kevin Conroy, Exact
Sciences; Deron Curliss, BDO; Jim Dahlberg, professor emeritus, UW-Madison; Jan
Eddy, Phenomenelle Angels; Mark Ehrmann, Quarles & Brady; Terry
Grosenheider, U.S. Bank NA; John Neis, Venture Investors; Jim Pavlik, Baird
Capital; and Michael Sussman, UW-Madison Biotechnology Center.

Tech Council’s major programs include the Wisconsin Innovation Network, the
Wisconsin Angel Network, the Wisconsin Entrepreneurs’ Conference, the Wisconsin
Early Stage Symposium, the Wisconsin Governor’s Business Plan Contest, the
Wisconsin Tech Summit and Wisconsin YES!