More than 60 successful entrepreneurs, investors and other startup business experts will be featured at the 15th annual Wisconsin Entrepreneurs’ Conference, June 6-7 in Madison.

Visit to register, view the robust agenda, and to learn more about the keynote speakers and our new location at Union South on the UW-Madison campus.

Fifteen panel discussions and seminars organized around three distinct stages that matter to all startup companies — launch, grow and succeed – will tap into the experience and expertise of investors, entrepreneurs and advisors from around the region.

Investors who will take part in the sessions include: George Arida, 30 Ventures; Greg Baker, Bascom Ventures; Mark Bakken, HealthX Ventures; Rimas Buinevicius, M Barc Investment Group; Dan Einhorn, Capital Midwest Partners; Jonathan Fritz, Symphony Corp.; Jonathon Horne, Idea Fund of La Crosse; Brian Kaas, CMFG Ventures; John Neis, Venture Investors; Shontra Powell, Golden Angels Investors; Craig Schedler, NM Future Ventures; Todd Sobotka, BrightStar Wisconsin; David Trotter, Winnebago Seed Fund and Andy Walker, Rock River Capital Partners.

Entrepreneurs and emerging company leaders include: Tricia Ascher, Ascher Janitorial; Luke Bonney, Redox; Melinda Caughill, i65; Carter Cliff, D1ASP0RA; Matt Cordio, Startup Milwaukee; Jacquin Davidson, Davidson Associates; Michael Ertmer, Bunker Labs Wisconsin; Darren Fisher, Spearity; Andrew Foxwell, Foxwell Digital; Scott Jens, Revolution EHR; Bridget Krueger, Kaleidocare; Chris Johnson, Pilot Training System; Tera Johnson, Tera’s Whey; Brian Lindstrom, Datica; Rachel Neill, Carex Consulting; Steve O’Brien, Noble Applications; Christina Outlay, colorcoded WI; Kristina Pence-Dunow, Hometown Trolley; Henry Schwartz, MobCraft Beer; Joe Scanlin, Scanalytics; Toni Sikes, CODAworx; Spencer X Smith, Spencer X Smith Consulting; Don Stanley, 3Rhino Media; Carla Stephany, Riveter Enterprises and Matt Younkle, Murfie/Cardigan.

Other business leaders, advisors and experts taking part include: Jeff Anthony, WERCBench Labs/M-WERC; Kate Bechen, Husch Blackwell; John Biondi, UW D2P; Drew Coursin, Carex Consulting; Mark Ehrmann, Quarles & Brady; Katie Grant, Bratfest/Metcalfe’s; Nathan Hammons, Marquette University Law School; Anne Hlavacka, La Crosse Small Business Development Center; Earl Humphrey, SCORE Wisconsin; Gretchen Jameson, Concordia University; Mary Johnston, Noble Applications; Ryan Kauth, UW-Green Bay; Trina Keller, Wells Fargo; Ashley Kleibor, Smith & Gesteland; Greg Lynch, Michael Best; Steve Lyons, Husch Blackwell; John McDonald, Godfrey & Kahn; Charles Neider, Neider & Boucher; Dan Olszewski, Weinert Center for Entrepreneurship; Amy Pietsch, Fox Valley Technical College; Ashley Powell, Bendyworks; Tom Still, Wisconsin Technology Council; Hilary Stohs-Krause, Ten Forward Consulting; Melissa Turczyn, Michael Best; David Gee, UW-Whitewater; David Volz, Wisconsin Economic Development Corp.; Bon Wikenheiser, Wisconsin Small Business Development Center; Evan Wing, River Valley Bank and Idella Yamben, Center for Technology Commercialization;

More than 500 people are expected to attend the two-day conference, produced by the Wisconsin Technology Council. Other highlights include:

  • Nationally known speakers Arvind Subramanian and Alan Webber (both June 7). Subramanian is a nationally known digital health executive; Webber is the founder of Fast Company.
  • The 2017 Ken Hendricks Memorial “Seize the Day” award, to be presented June 6 to Zach Halmstad of Jamf, an Eau Claire-based software company
  • Diligent (Baker’s) Dozen: Thirteen finalists from the Governor’s Business Plan Contest square off June 6 with invited special guest Lt. Gov. Rebecca Kleefisch
  • Panel discussions and educational seminars for emerging companies on how to “Launch, Grow and Succeed” will span both days
  • Innovation Showcase featuring more than 45 companies from around the state
  • Governor’s Business Plan Contest awards luncheon with invited special guest Gov. Scott Walker
  • Time to network with seasoned entrepreneurs and investors over food and refreshments

Sponsors thus far are: Aberdean Consulting, Advanced Materials Industrial Consortium, Alliant Energy, American Family Insurance, American Transmission Co., AT&T, Baird Capital, Baker Tilly, BDO, BloodCenter of Wisconsin, BMO Harris Bank, Boardman & Clark, Bunker Labs – Wisconsin, Cardigan, Carroll University, Center for Technology Commercialization, City of Fitchburg, Dedicated Computing, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, DXC Technology, Exact Sciences, Findorff, First Business Bank, Godfrey & Kahn, Google, HealthX Ventures, Husch Blackwell, IBM, Kinetic Compliance Solutions, Madison College, Madison Gas & Electric, Makin’ HEY!, Marquette University, Marshfield Clinic Health System, Michael Best, Midwest Prototyping, Murphy Desmond, N29 Capital Partners, Neider & Boucher, Noble Applications, Quarles & Brady, Red Arrow Productions, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren, River Valley Bank, Rockwell Automation, Summit Credit Union, Uber, University Research Park, UW-Green Bay, UW-Milwaukee Research Foundation, UW-Madison Discovery to Product (D2P), UW-Madison Office of Corporate Relations, UW-Madison University Relations, Venture Investors, Veritas Technologies, Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation, Wisconsin Economic Development Corp., WERCBench Labs, Whitewater University Technology Park, Wisconsin Health & Educational Facilities Authority, WIPFLI, Wisconsin Technical College System, WTN Media, and Yahara Software.

For more information, visit or call 608-442-7557.