Wisconsin Technology Council President Tom Still will receive the “Communicator of the Year” award May 15 in Milwaukee from the Southeastern Wisconsin chapter of the Public Relations Society of America.

The award will be presented during PRSA’s annual Paragon Awards banquet at The Pfister Hotel, 424 E. Wisconsin Ave. The reception and registration takes place at 11 a.m., with the lunch and the awards program beginning at 11:30 a.m. Register online by May 11 at https://www.prsawis.org/

The Tech Council and its programs serve as a policy and outreach voice for Wisconsin’s tech-based economy, regularly connecting researchers, entrepreneurs, investors and policymakers through newsletters, reports and other publications.

Still is a regular columnist for publications such as the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, the Wisconsin State Journal, WisBusiness.com, Wisconsin Technology Network and other publications through his regular “Inside Wisconsin” column. He is also a regular commentator on “WisBusiness.com: The Show.”

The former associate editor of the Wisconsin State Journal in Madison, Still was the co-founder of the We the People/Wisconsin civic journalism project. He was a 2008 recipient of Madison Magazine’s “Best of Madison Business” award and is a 2010 member of InBusiness magazine’s Executive Hall of Fame. Still is co-author of “Hands-On Environmentalism,” published by Encounter Books, and is a lecturer in the UW-Madison Department of Life Sciences Communication.

Past winners of the communicator award have included Rich Meeusen, president and CEO of Badger Meter Inc.; former UW-Milwaukee Chancellors Carlos Santiago and Nancy Zimpher; former Gov. Tommy Thompson; former Milwaukee County Executive and current Gov. Scott Walker; former Catholic Knights CEO and president Dan Steininger; and Wayne Larrivee, the radio play-by-play voice of the Green Bay Packers.