Tracey Holloway, atmospheric scientist and professor in the University of Wisconsin–Madison’s Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, has been elected a member of the National Academy of Medicine in recognition of her leadership in initiatives to connect climate with health.

Holloway, the Jeff Rudd and Jeanne Bissell Professor of Energy Analysis and Policy, is among 100 new members announced this week. They were elected by the Academy’s current members in acknowledgment of major contributions to the advancement of the medical sciences, health care, and public health.

“This extraordinary class of new members is comprised of exceptional scholars and leaders who have been at the forefront of responding to serious public health challenges, combatting social inequities, and achieving innovative discoveries,” said National Academy of Medicine President Victor J. Dzau. “Their expertise will be vital to informing the future of health and medicine for the benefit of us all. I am truly honored to welcome these esteemed individuals to the National Academy of Medicine.”

Click here to read the full article.